We are running a revised collection service over Christmas and New Year.

Your collection day will be different over Christmas and New Year:

 

Normal collection day

Will be collected

Monday 4th January

Wednesday 6th January

Tuesday 5th January

Thursday 7th January

Wednesday 6th January

Friday 8th January

Thursday 7th January

Saturday 9th January

Friday 8th January

Monday 11th January
  

Monday 11th January

Tuesday 12th January

Tuesday 12th January

Wednesday 13th January

Wednesday 13th January

Thursday 14th January

Thursday 14th January

Friday 15th January

Friday 15th January

Saturday 16th January

 

Please remember that it is your responsibility to ensure that your bins are available on the boundary of your property, on the correct day and prior to collections taking place.

*Collections will return to normal Monday 18th January 2021.

 

Missed Bins

If your bin is missed, please report it to us within 2 Working Days and we will return.

 

Frozen Bins

Due to the cold weather, the contents of your bin may become frozen and stuck inside.  Our crew will leave a hanger on you bin when this occurs.  We will not return to empty frozen bins. Instead, please present it on your next scheduled collection date.

 

Service Disruption


We may need to change collection dates as a result of bad weather or impacts of COVID-19. Any changes will be posted on our website and social media pages.

For hints and tips on waste reduction and recycling, please follow us @HertsWasteAware

 

Excess recycling

Local recycling centres can be used to recycle excess paper and card, glass, cans and plastic bottles.

 

Excess General Waste

Household Recycling Centres can be used to dispose of excess general waste.