Results for Parliamentary elections in the Welwyn Hatfield Constituency.


Welwyn Hatfield Constituency 12 December 2019

Electorate: 74,892    Turnout: 69.8%

Name of CandidateDescription (if any)VotesElected
Newbigging, RosieLabour Party16,439 
Sayers, Oliver William LyonsThe Green Party1,618 
Shapps, GrantThe Conservative Party Candidate27,394E
Zukowskyj, Paul MarkLiberal Democrats6,602 

Declaration of Result of Poll - Icon for pdf Welwyn Hatfield Constituency


Welwyn Hatfield Constituency 8 June 2017

8 June 2017 - turnout 71%

Name of CandidateDescription (if any)VotesElected
Jones, MelvynIndependent178 
Miah, Anawar BabulLabour Party19005 
Milliken, Dean JamesUK Independence Party (UKIP)1441 
Quinton, Nigel AlanLiberal Democrats3836 
Sayers, Christianne Nirvanha Lyons   Green Party candidate835 
Shapps, GrantThe Conservative Party Candidate   26374       E

Declaration of result of poll - Icon for pdf Welwyn Hatfield Constituency



Welwyn Hatfield Constituency 7 May 2015

7 May 2015 -  turnout: 68.78%

Name of CandidateDescription (if any)VotesElected
Annand, Hugh Martin JamesLiberal Democrats3140 
Green, Michael 216 
Miah, Anawar BabulLabour Party13128 
Scheimann, MarcGreen Party candidate1742 
Shapps, GrantThe Conservative Party Candidate25281E
Shattock, Richard JamesTrade Unionists and Socialists Against Cuts142 
Stevens, Arthur FrankUK Independence Party (UKIP)6556 



Welwyn Hatfield Constituency  6 May 2010

 6 May 2010  - turnout: 68.2%

Name of CandidateDescriptionVotesElected
Hobday, MikeLabour10471 
Parker, Nigel RichardIndependent158 
Platt, David StevenUK Independence Party1643 
Shapps, GrantConservative27894E
Weston, JillGreen Party796 
Zukowskyj, Paul MarkLiberal Democrat8010



Welwyn Hatfield Constituency 5 May 2005

5 May 2005 - turnout: 68.4% - Majority: 5,946

Name of CandidateDescriptionVotesElected
Bedford, Sara LouiseLiberal Democrat6,318 
Johnson, Melanie JaneLabour16,226 
Grant V ShappsConservative22,172Elected



Welwyn Hatfield Constituency - 7 June 2001

7 June 2001 - Turnout: 63.9% - Majority: 1,196

Name of CandidateDescriptionVotesElected
Biggs, Malcolm JohnUnited Kingdon Independence Party798 
Cooke, Daniel EdwardLiberal Democrat6,021 
Johnson, Melanie JaneThe Labour Party Candidate18,484Elected
Pinto, Fiona KarenProLife Alliance230 
Shapps, Grant VThe Conservative Party Candidate17,288